Skip to main content

About us

Board of Directors

Meet the Board

The LSFI was founded in January 2020 by the Luxembourg Government, Luxembourg for Finance (the agency for the development of the financial centre) and the High Council for Sustainable Development (Conseil Supérieur du Développement Durable), an independent advisory body to the Luxembourg Government about sustainable development matters that represents the civil society.

A Board of directors, composed of its founders, governs the LSFI and meets regularly to discuss and monitor the implementation of its Strategy. It is chaired by the Ministry of Finance and the Ministry of Environment, Climate and Biodiversity. The Board also includes representatives of Luxembourg for Finance and of the High Council on Sustainable Development.

Jenny de Nijs

President – Special Adviser for Sustainable Finance, Ministry of Finance

Claudia Hitaj

Vice-President – Chargée de mission  at the Ministry of Environment, Climate and Biodiversity

Lynn Robbroeckx

Treasury – Secretary General at Luxembourg for Finance

Christina Ehlert

Secretary – High Council for Sustainable Development